Unser Geschäftsfelder

UNSER GESCHÄFTSFELD

Ecobat ist ein integraler Bestandteil der effizientesten Kreislaufwirtschaft der Welt.

Vom Recycling und der Herstellung von Blei für Energiespeicherlösungen bis hin zur Sammlung von Altbatterien und dem Vertrieb von Neubatterien spielen wir eine wesentliche Rolle in der geschlossenen Lieferkette. Laut Battery Council International werden 97 Prozent des gesamten Batteriebleis recycelt und eine typische neue Blei-Säure-Batterie enthält 60 bis 80 Prozent recyceltes Blei und Kunststoff. Wir sind stolz darauf, Teil dieser Initiative zu sein und an vorderster Front bei den Bemühungen zu stehen, unsere Branche noch umweltbewusster zu machen. Unser Engagement für Nachhaltigkeit erstreckt sich auch auf unsere verantwortungsvollen und fortschrittlichen Lithiumbatterie-Rundum-Services, die dazu beitragen, die Zukunft dieser umweltfreundlichen Technologie zu sichern. 

Ecobat Resources

Ecobat Resources

Ecobat Resources ist führend im verantwortungsvollen Recycling und der Produktion von Ressourcen, die für das moderne Leben unerlässlich sind. Unterstützt durch ein internationales Netzwerk von Schmelzhütten sind wir der weltweit größte Hersteller von Blei und Bleilegierungen, die in Energiespeicherlösungen und einer Reihe anderer industrieller und gewerblicher Anwendungen eingesetzt werden. Neben unseren Bleiproduktions- und Recyclingbetrieben verwaltet Ecobat Resources auch die Rückgewinnung von Polypropylen, das bei der Entwicklung hochwertiger Polymerlösungen, Edelmetalle und anderer Rohstoffe verwendet wird.

MEHR ERFAHREN
IN DIESEM ABSCHNITT
Ecobat Logistics

Ecobat Logistics

Ecobat Logistics manages the collection of end-of-life batteries as part of our commitment to supporting the closed-loop management and recycling of energy storage solutions. We provide collection services for the markets in which we operate through our 12 secondary smelting facilities, a collection truck fleet, and 65,000 battery collection points, offering seamless service for battery collection and recycling in Europe. In addition to lead batteries, we also manage the collection and handling of other battery chemistries, including lithium batteries.

MEHR ERFAHREN
IN DIESEM ABSCHNITT
Ecobat Battery

Ecobat Battery

Ecobat Battery erledigt die Beschaffung, den Verkauf und den Vertrieb von Energiespeicherlösungen. Wir liefern Batterien für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungen, darunter Gewerbe, Automobil, Schifffahrt und Freizeit, Mobilitätsunterstützung und USV. Wir sind der einzige europäische Lizenzinhaber und Distributor von Lucas and Rolls-Batterien und ein wichtiger Distributor für Exide, Varta, US Battery, Trojan und mehr. Mit 27 Vertriebsstandorten in sieben Ländern sind wir der größte unabhängige Batteriedistributor in Großbritannien, und unser europaweites Vertriebsnetz macht uns zum führenden Batterielieferanten in Europa. Neben unserem umfangreichen Produktportfolio bieten wir unseren Industriekunden verschiedene Dienstleistungen an, darunter Batteriewartungsverträge, Installation und Reparatur.

MEHR ERFAHREN
IN DIESEM ABSCHNITT
Ecobat Solutions

Ecobat Solutions

Ecobat Solutions nutzt unser internationales Konzernnetzwerk und unsere umfassende technische Erfahrung, um innovative Produkte und Lösungen auf den Markt zu bringen. Wir führen technische Umfragen durch, helfen bei der Entwicklung maßgeschneiderter Produkte auf der Grundlage spezifischer Anwendungsanforderungen und bieten Beratungsdienste, die Kunden bei der Umsetzung umweltverträglicherer Lösungen unterstützen. Auch arbeiten wir in unserem Unternehmen und der Branche im Rahmen unseres Engagements für Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltschutz fortschrittlich. Dazu gehören die Entwicklung von Technologien und Verfahren zum Recycling und zur Rückgewinnung von Ressourcen für Lithium-Ionen-Batterien und sonstige Chemien. Wir sind der einzige europäische Anbieter von Sammel-, Entladungs- und Diagnose-, Demontage- und Zerkleinerungs-/Sortiermöglichkeiten zur Gewinnung von Schwarzmasse. Wir unterstützen ebenso die Forschung und arbeiten mit Universitäten, Handelsorganisationen und Regierungsbehörden zusammen, um sichere und effizientere Energiespeicherlösungen zu entwickeln.

MEHR ERFAHREN
IN DIESEM ABSCHNITT

Our Business
OUR BUSINESS

Ecobat is an integral part of the world's most efficient circular economy.

From the recycling and production of lead used in energy storage solutions to the collection of end-of-life batteries and the distribution of new batteries, we play an essential role in the closed-loop supply chain. According to Battery Council International, 97 percent of all battery lead is recycled and a typical new lead-acid battery contains 60 to 80 percent recycled lead and plastic. We are proud to be part of this initiative and at the forefront of efforts to make our industry ever more environmentally conscious. Our commitment to sustainability also extends to our responsible and advanced turnkey lithium battery services that help ensure the future of this planet-friendly technology. 

Ecobat Resources

Ecobat Resources

Ecobat Resources is the leader in the responsible recycling and production of resources essential to modern life. Backed by an international network of smelters, we are the world’s largest producer of lead and lead alloys used in energy storage solutions and a range of other industrial and commercial applications. Alongside our lead production and recycling operations, Ecobat Resources also manages the reclamation of polypropylene used in the development of premium polymer solutions, precious metals and other commodities.

Learn More
In this section
Ecobat Logistics

Ecobat Logistics

Ecobat Logistics manages the collection of end-of-life batteries as part of our commitment to supporting the closed-loop management and recycling of energy storage solutions. We provide collection services for the markets in which we operate through our 13 secondary smelting facilities, a collection truck fleet, and 65,000 battery collection points, offering seamless service for battery collection and recycling in Europe. In addition to lead batteries, we also manage the collection and handling of other battery chemistries, including lithium batteries.

Learn More
In this section
Ecobat Battery

Ecobat Battery

Ecobat Battery manages the procurement, sale, and distribution of energy storage solutions. We supply batteries for a wide range of uses, including commercial, automotive, marine and leisure, mobility assistance, and UPS. We are the sole European license holder and distributor of Lucas and Rolls batteries and a key distributor for Exide, Varta, US Battery, Trojan, and more. With 27 distribution sites across seven countries, we are the largest independent battery distributor in the UK, and our pan-European distribution network makes us Europe’s leading battery supplier. In addition to our vast portfolio of products, we offer various services to our industrial customers, including battery maintenance contracts, installation, and repair.

Learn More
In this section
Ecobat Solutions

Ecobat Solutions

Ecobat Solutions leverages our international group network and extensive technical experience to bring innovative products and solutions to market. We conduct technical queries, assist in the development of bespoke products based on specific application requirements, and provide consultation services that help customers implement more environmentally responsible solutions. We also work to drive advancement within our company and industry as part of our commitment to sustainability and environmental stewardship, including the development of technologies and processes for recycling and resource recovery for Lithium-ion and other battery chemistries. We are the only European provider of collection, discharge and diagnostics, dismantling and crushing/sorting capabilities to derive black mass. We also support research and partner with universities, trade organizations, and government entities to develop safe, more efficient energy storage solutions.

Learn More
In this section